Our Christmas present to you
Free DVD/Blu-ray edition with the 12-month ticket
Order now

Kirill Petrenko conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Kirill Petrenko conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko

Rosa Feola

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    “Exsultate, jubilate”, motet, K. 165

    Rosa Feola soprano

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Mass in C major, K. 317 “Coronation”

    Rosa Feola soprano, Wiebke Lehmkuhl contralto, Mauro Peter tenor, Krešimir Stražanac bass-baritone, Orfeó Català

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
    Suite No. 3 in G major, op. 55

Kirill Petrenko’s interpretation of music by Mozart will be heard together with Tchaikovsky’s Suite No. 3 during this concert, first in Berlin and afterwards at the European Concert. The annual anniversary concert of the Berliner Philharmoniker takes place at the Sagrada Família in Barcelona for the first time in 2021, with a selection of works tailor-made for the sacred location, including the “Coronation” Mass, the Ave verum and the motet “Exsultate, jubilate”. The Catalan choral society Orfeó Català, founded in 1891, makes its debut with the orchestra at these concerts.

Watch now

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

In our free playlist, Kirill Petrenko conducts works including Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony and Peter Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique. The best seat in the house is reserved just for you!

View our free playlist