The Berlin Phil Series: “Kirill Petrenko Live”

The Berlin Phil Series: “Kirill Petrenko Live”
The concert you have chosen is currently being edited and will be available soon.

23 May 2020

Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko

  • Claude Debussy
    Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (arranged by Benno Sachs)

  • Paul Hindemith
    Chamber Music No. 1, op. 24 No. 1

  • Arnold Schoenberg
    Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), op. 4 (1943 version for string orchestra)

After the European Concert, which was moving for everyone involved, chief conductor Kirill Petrenko now appears once again with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker in an empty Philharmonie. On this occasion, works from the turn of the century to the 1920s are on the programme: Arnold Schoenberg’s Verklärte Nacht, which is characterised by a late Romantic tone, Claude Debussy’s atmospheric Prélude à lʼaprès-midi dʼun faune as a beacon of French Modernism, and Paul Hindemith’s spirited and witty Kammermusik No. 1.

Watch now

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

In our free playlist, Kirill Petrenko conducts works including Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony and Peter Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique. The best seat in the house is reserved just for you!

View our free playlist