Family concert: “La Mer”

The French composer Claude Debussy just loved the sea! With beautiful timbres, he composed three “symphonic sketches” about the dawn on the water, the play of the waves, and the conversation of wind and sea. This music and special instruments are presented here by conductor Daniel Harding and violist Sebastian Krunnies. Debussy’s magical music is complemented by three poems about the sea – written by the young winners of our writing competition “More sea”.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Max von der Groeben

Sebastian Krunnies

Raphael Grebenstein

Lucas Hoyer

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Daniel Harding conductor
Claude Debussy composer
Sebastian Krunnies viola

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy