Close-up: “Berlin Symphony”

Kirill Petrenko

36 min.
In the Close-up series, the Berliner Philharmoniker and chief conductor Kirill Petrenko take a very personal look at individual works – in rehearsals, in conversation and in concert. The first Close-up promises a spirit of optimism: for the 100th anniversary of Kurt Weill’s Symphony in One Movement, we go on a voyage of discovery to Berlin in the early 1920s.
Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

In our free playlist, Kirill Petrenko conducts works including Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony and Peter Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique. The best seat in the house is reserved just for you!

View our free playlist