Herbert Blomstedt on Richard Strauss’s “Metamorphosen”

Richard Strauss composed his Metamorphosen for 23 solo strings as a lament over the destruction of German cultural sites during the war. Conductor Herbert Blomstedt introduces the work here.

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related concert



Herbert Blomstedt conductor

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy