Sir Simon Rattle conducts a Mozart Gala at the 2005 New Year’s Eve Concert

On New Year’s Eve 2005, the Berliner Philharmoniker anticipated the 250th anniversary of Mozart’s birth with an exhilarating and sparkling Mozart programme. Under the direction of Simon Rattle, it included highlights from Le nozze di Figaro, the Prague Symphony and the Piano Concerto No. 9. In addition to a team of internationally acclaimed vocal soloists, the guests included the American star pianist Emanuel Ax.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Emanuel Ax

Christiane Oelze

Magdalena Kožená

Camilla Nylund

John Relyea

Gerald Finley

Programme Guide

© 2005 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy