2014 New Year’s Eve Concert with Simon Rattle and Menahem Pressler

The Berliner Philharmoniker and Sir Simon Rattle celebrate New Year’s Eve 2014! Including Mozart’s Piano Concerto K. 488 and the legendary Menahem Pressler. The Financial Times wrote: “Pressler breathes the air of a different era, where each note is articulated like a spoken word, and each phrase communicates more than language.” There are also sparkling colours and dance-like energy in works by Rameau, Kodály and Dvořák.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Menahem Pressler

Programme Guide

© 2014 EuroArts Music International



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Jean-Philippe Rameau composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Menahem Pressler piano
Antonín Dvořák composer
Zoltán Kodály composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Aram Khachaturian composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy