Gustavo Dudamel conducts Beethoven, Schubert and Stravinsky

Gustavo Dudamel is acclaimed all over the world as a spirited conductor of passionate music, and in this concert too, he shows himself to be the ideal interpreter of Igor Stravinsky’s fiery and vibrant Suites Nos. 1 and 2. The fact that he is now also a master of the fine shading required for the music of the First Viennese School can be heard in his astutely balanced performance of the fourth symphonies of Ludwig van Beethoven and Franz Schubert.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Gustavo Dudamel conductor
Igor Stravinsky composer
Franz Schubert composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy