Gustavo Dudamel conducts Mozart and Mahler

The young Gustavo Dudamel is famous for his sparkling energy, and in this concert from 2015 he conducts works that are equally bursting with youthful spirit. First, there’s the Posthorn Serenade by 23-year old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: jaunty and tight with splendid brass soli. Gustav Mahler, too, was only in his mid-20’s when he composed his First Symphony – a powerful, vernal start to a great career as a composer.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Gustavo Dudamel conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Gustav Mahler composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy