Bartók’s Viola Concerto with Tabea Zimmermann and Semyon Bychkov

Béla Bartók’s virtuoso Viola Concerto makes a strong case for an often underrated instrument – especially when it is performed by the internationally acclaimed violist Tabea Zimmermann. “She plays the concerto with a tender cantabile as if it were by Mozart,” as one critic wrote. Conductor Semyon Bychkov also presents Ravel’s delicate Tombeau de Couperin and Brahms’ sunlit Second Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Semyon Bychkov

Tabea Zimmermann

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Semyon Bychkov conductor
Maurice Ravel composer
Béla Bartók composer
Tabea Zimmermann viola
Max Reger composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy