Alain Altinoglu conducts Stravinsky and Bizet

Alain Altinoglu conducts two works that in different ways deserve the attribute “enchanting”. On the one hand there is the graceful ballet Pulcinella, in which Igor Stravinsky enriches 18th century music with his own harmonies and rhythms. Georges Bizet’s Symphony in C major, on the other hand – the work of a 17-year-old! – conveys irresistible youthful energy.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alain Altinoglu

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alain Altinoglu conductor
Igor Stravinsky composer
Georges Bizet composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy