Daniel Harding conducts Bruckner’s “Romantic”

A horn call from the tower of a medieval city, forest murmurs, hunting scenes – Anton Bruckner had images like these in mind when he composed his Fourth Symphony. At this concert, Daniel Harding makes the richly coloured “Romantic” shine. Jörg Widmann’s Viola Concerto will be heard beforehand, in which Antoine Tamestit will elicit dark, warm and surprisingly percussive sounds from his instrument. The concert is dedicated to the memory of Claudio Abbado, who died ten years ago on 20 January.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Antoine Tamestit

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniel Harding conductor
Jörg Widmann composer, clarinet, conductor
Antoine Tamestit viola
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy