Alain Altinoglu debuts with the Berliner Philharmoniker

The transition to Modernism is one of the most exciting phases in musical history. In this concert, works by Maurice Ravel, Béla Bartók, Claude Debussy and Albert Roussel reveal the richness of late Romanticism combined with originality and pioneering spirit. Alain Altinoglu, the “sensitive magician of timbre” (Süddeutsche Zeitung), makes his debut conducting the Berliner Philharmoniker with Máté Szűcs as the soloist in Bartók’s Viola Concerto.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alain Altinoglu

Máté Szűcs

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alain Altinoglu conductor
Maurice Ravel composer
Béla Bartók composer
Máté Szűcs viola
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Claude Debussy composer
Albert Roussel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy