François-Xavier Roth and Albrecht Mayer

Igor Stravinsky was a composer of the avant-garde, but he also took up the legacy of music history. François-Xavier Roth presents both sides: first, the groundbreaking ballet Petrushka, which combines a fairground atmosphere with a visionary musical idiom. In his charming Divertimento, on the other hand, Stravinsky pays his respects to Tchaikovsky’s ballets. No less graceful is Bach’s Oboe Concerto in A major, with the orchestra’s principal oboe, Albrecht Mayer.

Berliner Philharmoniker

François-Xavier Roth

Albrecht Mayer

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy