Philharmonic chamber music: From the First Viennese School to Modernism

Four soloists from the Berliner Philharmoniker and pianist Éric Le Sage present chamber music from Vienna: in addition to famous works such as Beethoven’s “Gassenhauer” Trio and Mozart’s Violin Sonata K. 304 in an arrangement for flute and piano, there are also discoveries – such as the highly Romantic pieces for cello and piano by the young Anton Webern. The finale and highlight is Schoenberg’s Chamber Symphony No. 1.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Emmanuel Pahud

Daishin Kashimoto

Ludwig Quandt

Wenzel Fuchs

Éric Le Sage

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Joseph Haydn composer
Emmanuel Pahud flute
Daishin Kashimoto violin
Ludwig Quandt cello
Alban Berg composer
Wenzel Fuchs clarinet
Samuel Dushkin composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Franz Schubert composer
Anton Webern composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Arnold Schoenberg composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy