The Berlin Phil Series: Baroque concertos

The music of the Baroque period represents a unique combination of tonal splendour and vibrant lightness. However, it is only occasionally performed in the everyday concert life of a symphony orchestra – and so this programme with solo concertos by Bach, Handel and Vivaldi is a particularly welcome rarity. The appeal of this episode of the Berlin Phil Series is further enhanced by the fact that members of the orchestra can be enjoyed here as soloists.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy