Anniversary concert of the Scharoun Ensemble Berlin

Franz Schubert’s Octet is the reason the Scharoun Ensemble exists at all: forty years ago, members of the Berliner Philharmoniker founded the formation in order to perform the melodious work. It will of course be played at the anniversary concert – in addition to other composers on the programme the ensemble has close ties to. The world premiere of a work by Brett Dean with soprano Sarah Aristidou is a special anniversary treat.

Scharoun Ensemble Berlin

Sarah Aristidou

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Scharoun Ensemble Berlin
Hans Werner Henze composer
David Philip Hefti composer
Brett Dean composer
Sarah Aristidou
Franz Schubert composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy