Sir Simon Rattle introduces Beethoven’s Symphony No. 4

In August 2010, the Berliner Philharmoniker began a major Mahler cycle with the composer’s First Symphony, which Sir Simon Rattle juxtaposed with Beethoven’s Fourth. Its special features are explained by the Philharmoniker’s chief conductor in this introduction.

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related concert



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy