The Digital Concert Hall now free for everyone
The Philharmonie is closed – so we will come to you! Redeem the voucher code BERLINPHIL and receive free access to all concerts and films.
Redeem voucher
24 Sep 2011

Semyon Bychkov in conversation with Sarah Willis (24 min.)

In September 2011 the Berliner Philharmoniker and Semyon Bychkov presented a concert of wide-ranging dynamics: from Luciano Berio’s Sequenza No. 7 for solo oboe, to a chamber orchestra Schubert collage by the same composer, to the unbridled force of the full orchestra in William Walton’s First Symphony. Semyon Bychkov discusses the concert with Sarah Wills, horn player with the Berliner Philharmoniker.

The concert