Sir Simon Rattle and Dianne Reeves at the 2003 New Year’s Eve Concert

“Ravel meets Gershwin” was the theme of the 2003 New Year’s Eve concert with the Berliner Philharmoniker and Simon Rattle, full of swing, rhythm and sophistication. Guest star was the jazz diva Dianne Reeves, who sang Gershwin evergreens such as ’S Wonderful and Embraceable You. Ravel, in turn was represented by two highly virtuoso orchestral works: La Valse and the Daphnis et Chloé-Suite No. 2.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2003 EuroArts Music International



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
George Gershwin composer
Gabriel Fauré composer
Dianne Reeves vocals
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy