2015 New Year’s Eve Concert with Simon Rattle and Anne-Sophie Mutter

For this New Year’s Eve Concert, the Berliner Philharmoniker presented themselves in French musical garb: Under the direction of Sir Simon Rattle, the programme included orchestral works by Chabrier, Poulenc, Massenet and Ravel. With links to the Philharmoniker that go back over many years, star violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter gave sparkling performances of Saint-Saëns’s Introduction et Rondo capriccioso and the Tzigane by Maurice Ravel.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Programme Guide

© 2015 EuroArts Music International

Related interviews



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Emmanuel Chabrier composer
Camille Saint-Saëns composer
Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Jules Massenet composer
Maurice Ravel composer
Francis Poulenc composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy