Family concert: Christmas with Tchaikovsky’s “Nutcracker”

Nine woodwinds along with a celesta and a double bass are all the Berliner Philharmoniker need to capture the essence of the most beautiful pieces from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker. Horn player Sarah Willis, who was our presenter, explained not only what happens in the ballet, but also demonstrated the special qualities of the various wind instruments.

Winds of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Rudolf Watzel

Henning Trog

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Winds of the Berliner Philharmoniker
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer
Sarah Willis Horn

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy