2007 Europakonzert from Berlin with Simon Rattle, Lisa Batiashvili and Truls Mørk

To celebrate the orchestra’s 125th anniversary in 2007, the Berliner Philharmoniker and their chief conductor Simon Rattle travelled through time to the years the orchestra was founded: with works from the time by Brahms and Wagner against the backdrop of an impressive cable factory, one of Berlin’s most important industrial monuments of the late 19th century. The soloists were the violinist Lisa Batiashvili and the cellist Truls Mørk.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Truls Mørk

Lisa Batiashvili

Programme Guide

© 2007 EuroArts Music International



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Richard Wagner composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Truls Mørk cello
Lisa Batiashvili violin

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy