2005 Europakonzert from Budapest with Simon Rattle and Leonidas Kavakos

It was only to be expected that the 2005 Europakonzert in Budapest would include a work from the rich musical tradition of Hungary. Leonidas Kavakos as the soloist in Béla Bartók’s late Violin Concerto No. 2 revealed how the work combines delicate fragility with unrestrained energy. Conductor Simon Rattle also presented Stravinsky’s Firebird, a no less spectacular orchestral piece in the Russian tradition.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Leonidas Kavakos

Programme Guide

© 2005 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy