Europakonzert 2008 from Moscow with Simon Rattle and Vadim Repin

There was a wealth of German-Russian encounters in the Berliner Philharmoniker’s 2008 Europakonzert from Moscow. In the venerable Great Hall of the Tchaikovsky Conservatory, Sir Simon Rattle juxtaposed Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony with Stravinsky’s Symphony in Three Movements. Plus Vadim Repin was the soloist in Max Bruch’s First Violin Concerto, a work full of boundless, late-Romantic emotionalism.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2008 EuroArts Music International



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Igor Stravinsky composer
Vadim Repin violin
Max Bruch composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy