From Bach to Beethoven with Giovanni Antonini

This concert features Johann Sebastian Bach’s splendid Orchestral Suite No. 1 for only the second time in the history of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Giovanni Antonini, one of the most prominent conductors of the Early music movement, takes the work as the starting point for a musical journey which takes us from the Baroque to early Classical music to Beethoven’s Second Symphony: a fascinating panorama of expressiveness and emotion.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Giovanni Antonini

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Giovanni Antonini conductor
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy