“Late Night” concert with Patricia Kopatchinskaja

The mysterious, expressionistic miniatures of Arnold Schoenberg’s Pierrot lunaire cycle are perfect for a Late Night concert. The wonderful violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja, who enjoys the experimental, recites the poems that underlie the work. The concert also includes waltzes by Johann Strauss II in arrangements by Arnold Schoenberg and Anton Webern. In these arrangements, Patricia Kopatchinskaja returns to her usual role as a violinist.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Patricia Kopatchinskaja

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews



George Enescu composer
Patricia Kopatchinskaja violin
Arnold Schoenberg composer
Egor Egorkin flute
Manfred Preis clarinet
Krzysztof Polonek violin
Naoko Shimizu viola
Ludwig Quandt cello
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach composer
Johann Strauss II composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy