Giovanni Antonini and Piotr Anderszewski in works by Mozart and Haydn

This concert takes us to the heyday of the First Viennese School: with two late Haydn symphonies – Nos. 101 and 103 – and Mozart’s dark and dramatic Piano Concerto in C minor. The conductor, Giovanni Antonini, is a preeminent early music interpreter. The Mozart concerto is a reunion with Piotr Anderszewski, whose playing captivates with “myriad colourings” and “poetic sensibility” (The New York Times).

Berliner Philharmoniker

Giovanni Antonini

Piotr Anderszewski

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Giovanni Antonini conductor
Joseph Haydn composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Piotr Anderszewski piano

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy