Christian Thielemann conducts Beethoven’s “Eroica”

The history of the symphony entered a new phase with Beethoven’s “Eroica”. The symphony was no longer just playing with themes and instruments, but rather dedicated to an idea – the idea of the heroic, which lends the work an incomparable dynamism. In addition to the symphony, conductor Christian Thielemann presents works by Franz Liszt and Hans Werner Henze that also follow poetic concepts, each in its own way.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Christian Thielemann

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Christian Thielemann conductor
Franz Liszt composer
Hans Werner Henze composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy