Christian Thielemann conducts choral works by Johannes Brahms

Brahms composed choral music throughout most of his life. It is not only this regularity but also the emotional depth and range of these works that allow us to sense how particularly important they were to the composer. In 2009, Christian Thielemann, the Rundfunkchor Berlin and the Berliner Philharmoniker presented several of the most beautiful of Brahms’s choral works. The programme also includes Schoenberg’s late-Romantic colossal tone poem, Pelleas und Melisande.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Christian Thielemann

Rundfunkchor Berlin

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Christian Thielemann conductor
Johannes Brahms composer
Rundfunkchor Berlin
Arnold Schoenberg composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy