Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with Maurizio Pollini and Christian Thielemann

No music collection should be without Maurizio Pollini’s legendary Chopin recordings. In this concert, he presents the First Piano Concerto with Christian Thielemann in the Philharmonie. In other ways as well, the evening revolves around the Romantic era: with Schumann’s Genoveva overture, Aribert Reimann’s Schumann fragments and symphonic interludes from Strauss’s opera Intermezzo that virtuosically oscillate between luscious late Romantic sound and pioneering originality.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Christian Thielemann

Maurizio Pollini

Programme Guide

© 2016 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Christian Thielemann conductor
Robert Schumann composer
Frédéric Chopin composer
Maurizio Pollini piano
Aribert Reimann composer
Richard Strauss composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy