Christian Thielemann and Maurizio Pollini with Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21

Maurizio Pollini, grand segnieur of the piano, here plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 – as the press wrote – with his “familiar finesse, dexterity and virtuoso brilliance”. Christian Thielemann also conducts two popular works by Franz Listz – Les Préludes and Mazeppa – plus the rarely played Von der Wiege bis zum Grabe, Listz’s final and surprisingly chamber music-like tone poem.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Christian Thielemann

Maurizio Pollini

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Christian Thielemann conductor
Felix Mendelssohn composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Maurizio Pollini piano
Franz Liszt composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy