Europakonzert from Istanbul with Mariss Jansons and Emmanuel Pahud

In 2001 the Berliner Philharmoniker gave their annual Europakonzert at the easternmost tip of the Continent in the venerable Hagia Irene in Istanbul. The conductor was Mariss Jansons and the programme comprised Haydn’s “Surprise” Symphony and Mozart’s Second Flute Concerto, with Emmanuel Pahud as the soloist, together with a key work of Romantic programme music, Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Emmanuel Pahud

Emmanuel Pahud

Programme Guide

© 2001 EuroArts Music International



Mariss Jansons conductor
Emmanuel Pahud flute
Joseph Haydn composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Hector Berlioz composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy