2017 Europakonzert from Cyprus with Mariss Jansons and Andreas Ottensamer

The 2017 Europakonzert took the Berliner Philharmoniker to Cyprus, more precisely: to the ancient port city of Pafos. Before the city’s Byzantine castle, the orchestra played works by Carl Maria von Weber and Antonín Dvořák which impress with their lyrical zest and warm colours. The conductor was Mariss Jansons, a close friend of the orchestra for several decades, and the soloist in Weber’s Clarinet Concerto No. 1 was Andreas Ottensamer.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Andreas Ottensamer

Programme Guide

© 2017 EuroArts Music International



Mariss Jansons conductor
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Andreas Ottensamer clarinet
Stephan Koncz cello
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy