Concert with Mariss Jansons and Hilary Hahn from Suntory Hall

Suntory Hall, world-famous for its acoustics, was opened in Tokyo 30 years ago, and the Berliner Philharmoniker have been making guest appearances here on each of their trips to Japan for just as long. To celebrate this anniversary, here is a concert from November 2000 with Mariss Jansons and the exceptional American violinist Hilary Hahn. On the programme: Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony and Shostakovich’s First Violin Concerto.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Hilary Hahn

Programme Guide

© 2000 EuroArts Music International



Mariss Jansons conductor
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Hilary Hahn violin
Dmitri Shostakovich composer
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy