Simon Rattle conducts Mahler’s Ninth Symphony in Taiwan

When Simon Rattle and the Berliner Philharmoniker played in Taiwan in 2011, their concerts were seen not only in the auditorium of the National Concert Hall, but also at six public screenings. In addition to the performance of Gustav Mahler’s Ninth Symphony, this concert also features a moving encounter between the orchestra members and the audience of these public broadcasts.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2011 MNA, Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Gustav Mahler composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy