Simon Rattle conducts the 2016 Europakonzert in Røros

This Europakonzert from 2016 takes us to the beautiful Baroque church in the Norwegian mining town of Røros. Simon Rattle conducts works including Beethoven’s revolutionary Eroica and Mendelssohn’s noble, songful Violin Concerto in E Minor. The soloist, playing a home fixture, so to speak, is the virtuoso, sensitive and charming Norwegian violinist Vilde Frang.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Vilde Frang

Programme Guide

© 2016 EuroArts Music International



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Edvard Grieg composer
Felix Mendelssohn composer
Vilde Frang violin
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy