Simon Rattle conducts Bruckner, Ravel and Hosokawa in Taiwan

In this guest apperance in Taiwan, the Berliner Philharmoniker and Simon Rattle demonstrate the full range of their qualities. Following colourful works by Maurice Ravel and Toshio Hosokawa, the concert culminates in a powerful performance of Anton Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony in which the full, velvety strings of the orchestra are able to unfold, as can the sonorous and brilliant sound of its wind section.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Stefan Dohr

Programme Guide

© 2011 MNA, Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Maurice Ravel composer
Stefan Dohr Horn
Toshio Hosokawa composer
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy