The 2011 New Year’s Eve Concert with Simon Rattle and Evgeny Kissin

To mark the end of 2011 in the Berlin Philharmonie, Simon Rattle conducted dance music of a particularly discerning kind by Dvořák, Grieg, Ravel, Strauss, Stravinsky and Brahms. There was also a highlight for all piano fans: Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Evgeny Kissin – one of the great musical personalities of the present day who combines the sonority and soul of the old Russian piano school with taut vigour and intelligent shaping.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Evgeny Kissin

Programme Guide

© 2011 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy