Herbert Blomstedt conducts Beethoven and Nielsen

In May 2013, Herbert Blomstedt presented a programme full of spring-like freshness at the Philharmonie: Ludwig van Beethoven is rarely as relaxed and cheerful as he comes across in his Fourth Symphony, and in Carl Nielsen’s Fifth which brings the concert to a close, we hear a wonderful blend of Scandinavian flair and his innovative, individual sound.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy