A Mozart evening with Daniel Harding

Mozart’s C minor Mass is one of the most beautiful works of sacred music ever composed. Choruses of archaic power strikingly alternate with graceful solos, which are perhaps so inspired because Mozart wrote one of the soprano parts for his wife Constanze. Conductor Daniel Harding devotes the rest of the concert to the secular Mozart with the brief, exuberant Symphony No. 32 and two expressive concert arias.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Andrew Staples

Georg Zeppenfeld

Lucy Crowe

Olivia Vermeulen

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniel Harding conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Andrew Staples tenor
Georg Zeppenfeld bass
Lucy Crowe soprano

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy