“Late Night” concert with Sir Simon Rattle, Magdalena Kožená and Olaf Ott

With this concert from 2011, Simon Rattle launched the Philharmoniker’s Late Night series. A nocturnal mood is created in particular by de Falla’s Impressionist vocal scene Psyché and Dallapiccola’s Piccola musica notturna – whose title means nothing other than “Little Night Music”. The two works by Luciano Berio, in contrast, the Sequenza V for solo trombone with Olaf Ott and the Folk Songs with Magdalena Kožená, are colourful and lively.

Sir Simon Rattle

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Magdalena Kožená

Olaf Ott

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Magdalena Kožená soprano
Manuel de Falla composer
Luigi Dallapiccola composer
Luciano Berio composer
Olaf Ott trombone

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy