“Late Night” concert with Simon Rattle and Martin Löhr

A first glimpse at this programme is sure to elicit a grin: the Overture to “The Flying Dutchman”, as sight-read by a second-rate spa ensemble at the fountain at 7 am. There are also many other surprises in this Late Night concert with Simon Rattle, including just how fresh and up-to-date a prelude and fugue can sound when it comes from such an ingenious innovator of sound as Witold Lutosławski.

Sir Simon Rattle

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Paul Hindemith composer
Martin Löhr cello
Witold Lutosławski composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy