Kirill Petrenko conducts Schulhoff, Sinigaglia and Zemlinsky

Under this season’s theme “Lost Generation”, Kirill Petrenko devotes this concert to three Jewish composers who suffered anti-Semitic persecution during the Nazi regime. Erwin Schulhoff’s Second Symphony fascinates in its playing with styles such as jazz. Two works full of Italian temperament by Leone Sinigaglia will be heard, with concertmaster Noah Bendix-Balgley. The concert closes with Alexander Zemlinsky’s Lyric Symphony, with Lise Davidsen and Christian Gerhaher.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Noah Bendix-Balgley

Lise Davidsen

Christian Gerhaher

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Erwin Schulhoff composer
Leone Sinigaglia composer
Noah Bendix-Balgley Violin, composer
Alexander Zemlinsky composer
Lise Davidsen soprano
Christian Gerhaher baritone

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy