Philharmonic chamber music: On the trail of your own identity

Where do I come from, where are my roots? As part of the season’s focus on “identities”, this programme provides several answers: Bartók’s Second String Quartet is inspired by Slavic folk music. Smetana professes his love for his Czech homeland in his autobiographical string quartet “From My Life”. Mozart, on the other hand, shows what he learned from Joseph Haydn in his quartet known as “The Hunt”.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Simon Roturier

Marlene Ito

Naoko Shimizu

Bruno Delepelaire

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy