“Beethoven in close-up” – part 2

A feast for all Beethoven lovers: our streaming event “Beethoven in close-up” celebrates the 250th anniversary of the composer’s birth with the performance of all his string quartets and other chamber music for wind instruments. The recordings of the concerts from the Chamber Music Hall of the Philharmonie Berlin were broadcast in the Digital Concert Hall between 14 and 17 December 2020, around the date of Beethoven’s anniversary. Part 2 is dedicated to the early string quartets op. 18 no. 1 to no. 6.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Philipp Bohnen violin
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Hande Küden violin
Angelo de Leo violin
Martin Stegner viola
Kotowa Machida violin
Rachel Schmidt violin
Julia Gartemann viola
Solène Kermarrec cello
Cornelia Gartemann violin
Martin Menking cello
Amadeus Heutling violin
Raimar Orlovsky violin
Matthew Hunter viola
Dietmar Schwalke cello
Stephan Schulze violin
Walter Küssner viola
Christoph Igelbrink cello
Anna Mehlin violin
Kyoungmin Park viola
Nikolaus Römisch cello

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy