Kirill Petrenko conducts Smetana’s “Má Vlast”

With his cycle Má Vlast (My Country) Bedřich Smetana composed a musical declaration of love to his Czech homeland – to its countryside, its history, its legends. Kirill Petrenko presents the six symphonic poems of the cycle, which take us to very different romantic sound realms. The best-known work of the cycle is unquestionably Vltava (The Moldau), the flowing tone poem that depicts the river of the same name.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy