Kirill Petrenko conducts Smetana’s “Má vlast”

With his cycle Má vlast (My Country) Bedřich Smetana composed a musical declaration of love to his Czech homeland – to its countryside, its history, its legends. Kirill Petrenko presents the six symphonic poems, which take us to very different romantic sound realms. The best-known work of the cycle is unquestionably Vltava (The Moldau), the flowing tone poem that depicts the river of the same name.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Bedřich Smetana composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy