Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor designate of the Berliner Philharmoniker, presents two sonorous rarities: Paul Dukas’s iridescent tone poem La Péri and Franz Schmidt’s Fourth Symphony. The latter is a gently flowing work in the tradition of Anton Bruckner with a powerful funeral march as the highlight. Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3, on the other hand, played here by Yuja Wang, is a cheerful and virtuoso work.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Yuja Wang

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Paul Dukas composer
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Yuja Wang piano
Franz Schmidt composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy