Season finale at the Waldbühne with Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

Maurice Ravel’s ecstatic Boléro under Berlin’s night sky – the Berliner Philharmoniker and Kirill Petrenko could not find a more atmospheric way to end the season in the Waldbühne. Beforehand, star pianist Yuja Wang plays the solo part in Prokoviev’s First Piano Concerto – a work in which she dazzlingly displays her creativity. Ravel’s Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé transports listeners to a pastoral idyll from ancient mythology.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Yuja Wang

Programme Guide

© 2024 Euroarts



Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Modest Mussorgsky composer
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Yuja Wang piano
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy